| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Maureen y Nain

Page history last edited by Maureen 3 years, 8 months ago

Some tips to keep in mind as you read & write.  


1)  Remember we are all learning here!  You will see mistakes in each other's writing.  Learn from them!

2)  Try to include 2 or 3 questions for your ePal in each exchange to keep the conversation going.

3) Use different colors to keep track of who is who.

4) You can also share images/photos to illustrate your contributions.

5)  Always remember to click on "edit" to make changes and "save" to not lose any work!

 

1st exchange: introduce yourself (in English)

 

Hi Nain! My name is Maureen and I live in Sherborn but I go to school in Dover. I am a 13 year old girl, and I am in the eighth grade. I have an 18 year old brother in college, and I have a 14 year old sister in high school. I have a bunny, fish, and chickens. I live on a small farm and we grow many things. I have a few questions for you. I am not familiar with your name, but I like it. Are you a boy or a girl? Do you have any pets? Sorry if my Spanish is very bad! :)
Image result for sherborn

Hi! My name is Nain and i live in Rosario. I am a 12 years old girl, and i am six grade. I have 16 years old my brother in he go to high school. I have a two dogs. My family is My mom, my dad, my brother, i´m Girl, yes dogs 

 

2nd exchange: write about your daily routine. (in Spanish)

 

Yo me levanto a las 5:45 para escuela. Entonces me pongo y me cepillo mis dientes. Yo como desayuno después me hago mi pelo. Mi rutina es muy aburrido.













 

3rd exchange: write about your likes and dislikes: sports, hobbies, ambitions, etc. (in English)

 

I play soccer and field hockey. I play soccer on Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays. I also have field hockey many times during the week. I like to bake. My favorite animal is a turtle. My favorite food is mac and cheese with lobster. I don't like tomatoes, gum, and homework . I like art even though I am bad at it. I also like science, social studies and science. I don't have a favorite subject because I like them all, except math. I do not like math. What is your favorite subject?

Image result for turtle

 

4th exchange: write about your country/city. Places that are worthwhile to visit, customs, climate, people, food and whatever you think is interesting to share. (in Spanish)

 

Yo vive in Sherborn, Massachusetts. Sherborn es un pueblo muy pequeño. Tiene 5,000 personas. Perro Sherborn es cerca de la ciudad de Boston. Boston es un cuidad viejo y divertido. Boston tiene muchos museos porque la ciudad tiene mucha historia. Me gusta escalada en rocas, comprar, montar una bicicleta, y vistar museos en Boston.

¡Hace clic aqui para ver fotos de Boston!
https://www.google.com/search?q=boston&espv=2&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwj4yYTLz4LQAhUi0IMKHRuBCY0Q_AUICigD&biw=2560&bih=1266&dpr=0.75


                          Boston está marcado con una estrella en el foto de los estados unidos debajo
                                                    Image result for boston on map




 

5th exchange: free topic.

 

 















 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.